Church of Saint Sebastian

The Chapel of Saint Sebastian was built in 1426 by order of Infante D. Henrique. Later, in the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries, with population growth, it was necessary to expand and remodel the chapel, turning it into the present church.
The church was built in Baroque style, with three naves and an high altar in gilt woodcarvings.
In the chapel of the Blessed Sacrament there are mosaics from the eighteenth century representing the Agnus Dei.
On the outside, it is worth noting the family crest of João Gonçalves Zarco made from cobblestones.
The feast in honour of Saint Sebastian takes place on 20th January.