São José Chapel

The São José Chapel is located in the parish of Camacha, next to the emblematic "Café Relógio".
This temple was commissioned in 1924 by Dr. Alfredo Ferreira Nóbrega Júnior in homage to his only brother who had died at an early age and was opened in 1928.
The chapel has a beautiful high altar and is very well preserved. 
The São José Chapel is considered a Heritage of the Autonomous Region of Madeira.